Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers are giving you the chance to hear 5 songs from the new album "Hypnotic Eye" before the album comes out on July 29th. You can hear the songs by an online player that is located here. The song titles are: "U Get Me High", "Forgotten Man","Red River","American Dream Plan B", and "Fault Lines".  Not as blues based as their last album "Mojo", they said they wanted to get back to the sounds of their earlier albums and by the sounds of these songs I think they accomplished it.

Photo by Samir Hussein/Getty Images