Acclaimed rock photographer Mark Bowman has spent over four decades chronicling priceless onstage and backstage moments from some of the genre's biggest legends, including Led Zeppelin, Eric Clapton, Tom Petty and the Who. Here, he shares exclusive pictures and memories of Heart's summer 2016 tour. You can check out much more of Mark's excellent work at

The Rock Hall Three for All tour rolled into the Lone Star State late this summer. On August 19th, Heart, Joan Jett and the Blackhearts and Cheap Trick brought a triple punch to the residents of the greater Houston area on a hot, steamy Friday night.

As the headliner, Heart came on last and thrilled a capacity crowd with tunes both new and classic. As is their tradition, they also closed out the show with a couple of Led Zeppelin classics. Sisters Ann and Nancy Wilson have provided a musical bedrock for the group for over four decades now. Filling out their current stellar lineup is Craig Bartock on lead guitar, Ben Smith on drums, Dan Rothchild on bass and Chris Joyner on keyboards.

The ferocity of their set showed that Heart is still creating molten aural bliss on a nightly basis. This is no summer nostalgia act, as the blend of classic songs from their body of work melded cleanly into the new songs from their latest release, Beautiful Broken.

From the blistering set opener of “Wild Child," Heart was able to span eras of their catalog into a seamless flow that belies the different eras and decades of their work. To hear Ann Wilson hit the high sustained notes of “Alone” with the same precision as she did three decades ago is a breathtaking thing to hear and see.

Equally impressive is the quality of music that Heart has delivered just in the past decade. In an era where many of their peers are happy to pound out the greatest hits just to satiate the fans, Heart continues to find their creative muse in making moving new musical statements with recent albums such as Jupiter’s Darling, Red Velvet Car, and Fanatic. One listen to the complexity of “Heaven” (from 2016’s Beautiful Broken) demonstrates Ann and Nancy Wilson’s commitment to song craft and creation remains intact to this day.

Heart - Cynthia Woods Pavilion, Houston, TX 8/19/16 Set List
1. "Wild Child"
2. "Magic Man"
3. "What About Love?"
4. "Bebe Le Strange"
5. "These Dreams"
6. "Two"
7. "Straight On"
8. "Kick It Out"
9. "Beautiful Broken"
10. "Alone"
11. "Crazy on You"
12. "Barracuda"

13. "Immigrant Song"
14. "Stairway to Heaven"

More From 107.7 WRKR-FM