Over the Weekend, the NFL announced the names of the players who will be inducted into The Pro Football Hall Of Fame Class of 2017.  

According to the NFL, six players and one owner will be inducted into the hall of fame in Canton, Ohio this summer.

The players include: Chargers/Jets Running Back LaDainian Tomlinson,   Rams/Giants/Cardinals Quarterback Kurt Warner, Broncos Running Back Terrell Davis, Dolphins/Redskins/Jets  Defensive End Jason Taylor, Saints/Falcons Kicker Morten Andersen and Seahawks Safety Kenny Easley.

Dallas Cowboys owner Jerry Jones will also be inducted as part of the Class of 2017.

Morten Andersen is set to be only the second kicker ever to be inducted into the hall joining Jan Stenerud.

Other than Kenny Easley, I have had the chance to watch everyone of these players play all of them made an impact and are very deserving of the honor. Congratulations to the seven individuals who make up the Class of 2017.

You can check out more details on these legendary players here.

The Hall Of Fame Ceremony will happen on August 5th in Canton, Ohio.


More From 107.7 WRKR-FM