Detroit Tigers great, Lou Whitaker is among the list of names that make up the ballot for the 2020 Modern Baseball Era for the Baseball Hall of Fame.

According to the Hall of Fame, Whitaker is among 9 former players and one executive that makes up the list for this year.

Along with Whitaker the list includes, Dwight Evans, Steve Garvey, Tommy John, Don Mattingly, Marvin Miller, Thurman Munson, Dale Murphy, Dave Parker and Ted Simmons.

To be inducted a player must receive votes on 75 percent of the ballots by the 16 member committee.  The player or players elected will join the names selected by the baseball writers and be inducted on July 26th.

Lou Whitaker's Tigers teammates, Alan Trammell and Jack Morris were both inducted by the Modern Baseball Era committee in 2018.

The committee will cast their votes during the Winter Meetings on December 8th.    The baseball writers players will be announced on January 21st.




More From 107.7 WRKR-FM