The Grand Rapids Griffins will celebrate their recent Calder Cup win tomorrow in Grand Rapids with a rally and parade.   Let us look back at their last celebration from 2013.

Instead of winning the series at home,  the Griffins won the Calder Cup on the road in Syracuse in six games.   The 2013 championship rally happened at the Van Andel Arena the next day.

The celebration featured then Griffins coach and now coach of the Red Wings, Jeff Blashill.  It also featured the radio voices of the Griffins and the various members of the team.

Many of the players of that team have moved on to the Red Wings such as Tomas Tatar, Gustav Nyquist, Danny Dekyser, Riley Sheahan and Petr Mrazek.

There are actually three players who played on both championship teams. Nathan Paetsch, Mitch Callahan and Brian Lashoff.

This year the team will get a parade that is scheduled for Friday, June 16 at 4 p.m. According to M-Live,  It will start on the west side of Van Andel Arena and make it's way to Rosa Parks Circle.   This is where the rally will take place and will feature a team introduction and several speakers through out the rally.

Bonus Video: Fly's Michigan International Speedway Ride Along

More From 107.7 WRKR-FM