He fronted Queensryche on stadium tours around the world in the 1980s, now Geoff Tate will be performing two of the band's classic albums at an intimate Michigan venue.

"Gonna Get Close To You" was the song that introduced many metalheads to Queensryche in 1986 and "Silent Lucidity" was the tune that brought them to the masses in 1990. Fans that crowd into the Token Lounge in Westland on March 6, 2020 will get to hear both.

Don't expect to see Chris DeGarmo, Michael Wilton, Eddie Jackson or Scott Rockenfield at the show- Geoff Tate and the band acrimoniously split in 2012, with the lawyers finalizing things in 2014. Tate's solo band will perform the Queensryche albums Rage for Order and Empire in their entirety on his 2020 tour.

  • Who: Geoff Tate
  • When: March 6, 2020
  • Where: Token Lounge, Westland, MI
  • How Much: Tickets are $30, Ages 18+

Here's what you'll hear at the shows:

Rage for Order

  1. Walk in the Shadows
  2. I Dream in Infrared
  3. The Whisper
  4. Gonna Get Close To You
  5. The Killing Words
  6. Surgical Strike
  7. Neue Regel
  8. Chemical Youth (We Are Rebellion)
  9. London
  10. Screaming in Digital
  11. I Will Remember


  1. Best I Can
  2. The Thin Line
  3. Jet City Woman
  4. Della Brown
  5. Another Rainy Night (Without You)
  6. Empire
  7. Resistance
  8. Silent Lucidity
  9. Hand on Heart
  10. One and Only
  11. Anybody Listening?

More From 107.7 WRKR-FM