Heart officially kicked off their Love Alive tour with a performance in St. Louis last night.

Ann and Nancy Wilson opened with “Rockin’ Heaven Down” from the band's 1980 album Bebe le Strange and continued into a catalog-spanning set that included material from six other LPs.

The most recent track was 1993’s “Back to Avalon,” with the exception of the 2016 Ann Wilson solo track “Anguish.”

As usual, Heart’s set was heavy with covers; in this case, it was songs written by Marvin Gaye, Pink Floyd, Simon and Garfunkel and Yes. They closed with two '80s hits that were also covers: “What About Love,” originally recorded by Toronto, and  “Alone" by I-Ten.

You can see videos and the set list below.

The St. Louis performance marked Heart’s first headlining show in three years. The band had been on hiatus dating back to 2016, following an incident in which Ann’s husband struck one of Nancy’s children. The issue was settled in court, and even though a split did not seem permanent, the sisters spent the next few years working on solo projects.

Following rumors of a reunion, along with the release of a live album in January, Heart announced the Love Alive tour -- named after a song from their 1977 album Little Queen -- in February. Heart's appearance at a benefit concert in March only served to heighten the anticipation for their return.

"I think the tour will spark some positive new energy as we rediscover some of our iconic songs and also some fan favorites," Nancy proclaimed at the time of the tour’s announcement. "Calling the tour Love Alive was something Ann and I felt instantly good about. We have always had many love-themed mottos along the way like 'Love Rules,' 'Love Wins,' 'Love Is It' – and, of course, it's a very cool song as well."

The tour will continue through the summer before concluding with a Sept. 9 performance at the Hollywood Bowl. Joan Jett, Sheryl Crow, Elle King and Brandi Carlile will join for various dates throughout the trek.

Heart, Hollywood Casino Amphitheater, St. Louis, 7/9/19
1. “Rockin’ Heaven Down”
2. “Magic Man”
3. “Love Alive”
4. “Dog and Butterfly”
5. “Heard it Through the Grapevine”
6. “Straight On”
7. “The Boxer”
8. “Comfortably Numb”
9. “Back to Avalon”
10. “These Dreams”
11. “Your Move”
12. “Anguish”
13. “Mistral Wind”
14. “Crazy on You”
15. “Barracuda”
16. “What About Love”
17. “Alone”


Heart Albums Ranked 

More From 107.7 WRKR-FM