The Kalamazoo Wings season ended Tuesday with a loss in Cincinnati.  With the season ending the team announced their end of the season awards. 

According to the release from the K-Wings,  the 45th season of hockey in Kalamazoo ends with the team awarding 10 awards voted on by the coaching staff and one by the fans.

Tanner Sorenson was awarded for Most Valuable Player and Most Popular Player. Sorenson was second on the team with 64 points in 55 games.

Unsung hero went to Kyle Blaney , Chris Collins was awarded the rookie of the year.  The award for most improved player went to Zach Diamantoni and Eric Kattleus was the defensemen of the year.

The remaining four awards went to Ben Wilson for sportsmanship, Reid Gardner for +/- award and three stars award and Jimmy Mullin for community service.

Congratulations to all the K-Wings for a great 2018-2019 season.



More From 107.7 WRKR-FM